TheInfoNG - Your Tablet for Entertainment, News, Gossips & Trends..

List and faces of Nigeria’s newly elected governors

Faces of Nigeria’s newly elected governors: Nigeria’s Governorship and State House of Assembly elections was held on April 11, 2015, across the country. The All Progressives Congress (APC) won 19 states while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won seven states out of those for which results have been announced.


The governorship elections were declared inconclusive in Abia, Imo and Taraba states while elections didn’t hold in Kogi, Osun, Ekiti, Edo, Anambra, Ondo, Bayelsa.

Nigeria’s new Governors-elect are:…

Akwa Ibom -Emmanuel Udom (PDP)

List & faces of Nigeria's new governors elect

PDP’s Udom Emmanuel won the governorship election in Akwa Ibom. Emmanuel scored 996, 071 votes to defeat his APC opponent, Umana Umana, who got 89, 865 votes, Leadership reports.

Navigate using <–> below



1 of 4


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More