TheInfoNG - Your Tablet for Entertainment, News, Gossips & Trends..

Leaked: 2015 FIFA Ballon D’Or nominees list – See who made the list!


Cristiano Ronaldo won the 2014 Ballon D'or

2015 FIFA Ballon D’Or nominees list – The 59-man long list for the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or has been leaked by Spanish newspaper Mundo Deportivo with usual suspects Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi on the list. 


Real Madrid and Barcelona have seven players apiece on the list but one glaring omission is Juventus goalie Gianluigi Buffon who led Juve to Serie A and Coppa Italia glory and the champions league final.

The alleged list will be trimmed to a 23-man shortlist in December, prior to the awards ceremony in January of next year.

According the GuardinaUK, the list was compiled with the help of FIFA football committee.

The members are; Uefa president Michel Platini, the Premier League chief executive Richard Scudamore, the Watford coach Harry Kewell and Pelé, among others – helped to compile the list.

The list as published by the Guardian:

Barcelona have Claudio Bravo, Javier Mascherano, Andrés Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Luis Suarez, Ivan Rakitic. Real Madrid have Karim Benzema, Sergio Ramos, Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric, James Rodríguez, Toni Kroos.

Juventus have three present and three past players on the list. Giorgio Chiellini, Paul Pogba, Alvaro Morata are still at the club while Arturo Vidal – Bayern Munich, Andrea Pirlo – New York City FC and Carlos Tevez – Boca Juniors have moed on.

SEE ALSO: 12 Good reasons why Ronaldo is better than Messi (With Pictures)

Bayern have five nominees Robert Lewandowski, Arjen Robben, David Alaba, Thomas Müller, Manuel Neuer.

Others are Wilfried Bony – Manchester City, Yaya Touré – Manchester City, Sergio Agüero – Manchester City, Nicolás Otamendi – Valencia/Manchester City, Kevin De Bruyne – Wolfsburg/Manchester City.

Chelsea boast Diego Costa, Willian, Thibaut Courtois and Eden Hazard. PSG can also boast Edinson Cavani, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Javier Pastore.

Strangely Wayne Rooney of Manchester United has been included alongside teammates, David de Gea, Memphis Depay who moved from PSG in the summer.

Arsenal have David Ospina and Alexis Sánchez.

Others are Antoine Griezmann – Atlético Madrid, Jackson Martínez – Porto/Atlético Madrid, Carlos Bacca – Sevilla/Milan, Giovani dos Santos – Villarreal/LA Galaxy, Philippe Coutinho – Liverpool, Son Heung-min – Bayer Leverkusen/Tottenham

Others are Christian Atsu – Everton/Bournemouth, Paolo Guerrero – Flamengo/Corinthians, Eduardo Vargas – QPR/Hoffenheim, Gary Medel – Internazionale, Harry Kane – Tottenham, Alexandre Lacazette – Lyon, Andrés Guardado – PSV, Carlos Sánchez – River Plate, André Ayew – Marseille/Swansea

The last two to make the list are Massimo Luongo – Swindon/QPR, Shinji Okazaki – Mainz/Leicester

CLICK HERE to join our BBM Channel for faster updates


Leave a Reply