TheInfoNG - Your Tablet for Entertainment, News, Gossips & Trends..

Luka Modric wins FIFA Men’s Player 2018 Award

FIFA Men’s Player 2018 Award: The prestigious FIFA Best Football Award for 2018, which was hosted in London, UK saw the likes of Van Der Sar, Drogba and other football legends (old and present) in attendance, though Ronaldo and Messi were noticeably absent.

Croatia and Real Madrid’s star man, Luka Modric, who was tipped to win the award, competed with the Juventus new signee, Ronaldo and Liverpool’s key player, Mo Sallah, and still WON it!

Mo Salah was awarded the Puskas Award for his goal against Everton, some say this was a consolation prize, but then again, that goal was worth it!

But the most coveted award that night was awarded to Luka Modric for his brilliance in his club and impact during 2018 World Cup.

READ: “Nigerians made 2018 World Cup unforgettable” – FIFA praises Nigeria

FIFA tweeted:

Congratulations to the star man!



1 of 5


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More