TheInfoNG - Your Tablet for Entertainment, News, Gossips & Trends..

Just In: Full List of the 8 newly sworn in ministers

Full List of the 8 newly sworn in Ministers – You Saw it here on – President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday, March 18, 2015 swore in 8 new ministers before the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting began.


sworn in Ministers

Among the newly inaugurated ministers are:

Senator Patricia Akwashiki (Information)

Prof. Nicholas Ada (State, Foreign Affairs I)

Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (State, Foreign Affairs II)

Col. Augustine Akobundu (retd.) (State, Defence)

Mr. Fidelis Nwankwo (State, Health)

Mrs. Hauwa Bappa (State, Niger Delta Affairs)

Mr. Kenneth Kobani (State, Industry, Trade and Investment)

Senator Joel Ikenya (Labour and Productivity).

President Jonathan also seized the opportunity to officially name the Minister of State, Health, Khaliru Alhassan, as the Minister of Health.

Alhassan has been acting as Supervising Minister of Health since Prof. Onyebuchi Ckukwu resigned in 2014.

A commissioner for the Federal Civil Service Commission, representing Plateau, Benue and Nassarawa States, Dr. Jonah Madugu and a commissioner for National Population Commission, Mrs. Abimbola Salu-Hundeyi, from Lagos State were also inaugurated at the event.

While admonishing the newly inaugurated ministers, President Jonathan said, “For the ministers, this is an injury time. It is like bringing a player in when you have just five minutes to go in a football match.

“So everyone wants to know what that player will do, the magic the player will perform within that short period. The player himself will be struggling to at least kick the ball before the end of the game.

“So you are coming in at a quite challenging period and I believe that a number of people will not envy you because government is coming to a close. But sometimes, it is even good to come at this time because you are now well exposed to Nigerians.

“Everybody will be watching your dancing steps and ‎we believe you will dance well.”

He also urged the new commissioners to join others to modernise the service.

CLICK HERE to join our BBM Channel for faster updates




1 of 8


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More